Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Nebraska-Western Iowa Health Care System

Menu
Menu
Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My HealtheVet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Research Administration

Research Office Staff

Frederick G. Hamel, Ph.D. (ACOS)
Associate Chief of Staff
Office: 402-995-3540
Frederick.Hamel@va.gov
 
Tasha Hernandez, MHR
Administrative Officer
Office: 402-995-3541
Tasha.hernandez@va.gov
 - Personnel (HR) Actions
 - Budget
 - Research Submission
 - Contracting 
Wendy A. Inselman
R&D Coordinator
Office: 402-995-3928
Wendy.Inselman@va.gov
 - Merit Application Submissions
 - Timekeeper (Alternate)
Denise M. Olsen
IRB Coordinator
Office: 402-995-3932
Denise.Olsen@va.gov
 
Carol Bohanan
IACUC Coordinator
Office: 402-995-3544
Carol.Bohanan@va.gov
 - Timekeeper (Alternate)
VACANT
Budget Analyst
402-995-3538
 
Maria Cain
Program Support Assistant
402-995-5819
Maria.Cain2@va.gov
 - Safety Committee Coordinator
 - Purchasing (<$3K)
 - ADPAC (Secondary)
 - Supply
Terry Scales
Program Support Assistant
402-995-3542
Terry.Scales@va.gov
 - ADPAC (Primary)
 - Purchasing (<$10k)
 - Education/HR
 - Credentialing
 - Timekeeper (Primary)
Robert L. Wiegert
ARF Supervisor
Office: 402-995-3272
Robert.Wiegert@va.gov
 
Daniel L. McVicker
Electronics Technician
Office: 402-995-3270
Daniel.McVicker@va.gov
 - Equipment Inventory
 - Chemical Hygiene Officer