Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps.
1. Please switch auto forms mode to off.
2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc).
3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow.
You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.
Welcome to the VA Nebraska - Western Iowa Health Care System Non-Employee Provider Orientation Web Site.
As part of your provider orientation to the VA Nebraska-Western Iowa Health Care System, you must complete this online orientation. The content of this web page was selected based on mandatory requirements (i.e., Veterans Health Administration, The Joint Commission, and Office of the Inspector General) as indicated by the **, as well as information that will assist you in providing care to our veterans.
This orientation is divided into two parts:
PART ONE: Initial Requirements– These requirements must be completed no later than your first day at the VA.To complete your Initial Requirements:Click on the link in the left column titled “Initial Requirements”. Click on each of the items under this topic and read them. Follow the instructions on the page to print an “Initial Requirements Validation” certificate. This certificate must be printed, signed, and returned to your department secretary on or before your first day at the VA.
PART TWO: Completion of Orientation- These requirements must be completed no later than 30 days after you start at the VA.To complete Part Two of your orientation: Click on each of the two links in the left column titled “Human Resource Topics” and “Patient Topics”. Click on each of the items under each topic and read them. When you are finished, click on the link in the left column titled “Course Validation”. This will take you to a form to attest to completion of these topics. Complete the form and click “submit” for a certificate to appear. This certificate must be printed, signed, and returned to your department secretary no later than 30 days after you start at the VA.
In addition to this online web site orientation, providers must:
Provide proof of a Basic Life Support card or register to take a class at the VA
Provide proof of an Advance Cardiac Life Support card or register to take a class at the VA, if required by position or if administering moderate sedation outside the Operating Room
Arrange a one-to-one session with the staff who provide instruction on the Computerized Patient Records System (CPRS)
Self-Enroll in the VA Talent Management System (TMS) and complete online learning courses as assigned to your TMS Learning Plan before your first day at the VA
Your department secretary can assist you with these requirements.