Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Nebraska-Western Iowa Health Care System

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My HealtheVet badge
EBenefits Badge

Health Care System Management


 Position   Name
Director  B. Don Burman, MHA
Associate Director Julie Rickert, BSN, MBA
Nurse Executive Eileen Kingston R.N.
Chief of Staff David A. Williams, M.D.
Deputy Chief of Staff Marvin Bittner, M.D., MSc, FACP, FIDSA
Associate Chief of Staff/Education  Renee M. Woehrer, M.D.
Associate Chief of Staff/Quality and Medical Effectiveness  Vacant
Associate Chief of Staff, Primary Care Larry L. Brown, M.D.
Associate Chief of Staff, Telehealth Services Ahsan Naseem, M.D.
Associate Chief of Staff, Research Frederick Hamel, Ph.D. (acting)
Extended Care and Rehabilitation Services Catherine Eberle, M.D.
Dental Department Chief  Allan Hancock D.D.S.
Laboratory Department Chief Edward Adickes M.D.
Specialty Medicine Department Chief Gary Gordy, M.D.
Medicine Department Associate Chief, Grand Island Moncarm Fouche, M.D.
Medicine Department Associate Chief, Lincoln Anne Emler M.D.
Psychiatry Department Chief  Subhash C. Bhatia M.D.
Radiology Department Chief Donald F. Orton M.D.
Surgery Department Chief Matthew Rivard, M.D.
Pharmacy Janelle Wormuth, PharmD
Social Work Dawn Brdicko, LIMHP
Business Office Manager Jennifer Rosenbalm
Chief Information Officer Jay Bruhl
EEO Program Manager Lori Johnson
Facilities Operation Support Manager Mark Stockstell (acting)


Health Care System Topics  & Structure Menu